[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Gammon Software Solutions forum

See www.mushclient.com/spam for dealing with forum spam. Please read the MUSHclient FAQ!

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  Area Editor
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  Put things in a container
Home  |  Users  |  Search  |  FAQ
Username:
Register forum user name
Password:
Forgotten password?
(New message)
Subject: Put things in a container
Name:
Your forum user name.
Register forum user name
Password:
Your forum password.
Forgotten password?
Message:
Message to be posted (in English, please)
Maximum of 6000 characters. Text only please, no HTML.
Forum codes:
Check this if your message uses 'forum codes' or templates (auto-detected for new posts).
Forum codes Templates

Save this message ...


Subject review (reverse sequence)

Posted by Zeno   USA  (2,871 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 01:22 PM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
Make sure the item is prototype, and then change the obj level.

Zeno McDohl,
Owner of Bleached InuYasha Galaxy
http://www.biyg.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:56 AM (UTC)  quote  ]

Amended on Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:59 AM (UTC) by Alkarindil

Message
Alright, I found a way!
The key were another object into the chest.
First I used a flag in the chest, number 8.
I don't know why, but it works.
Second I've done what you said:
First deleted all chest and shirt resets, then I created again the chest's reset and then, selecting this object reset, I made a put reset. This way the put comes after the object.

Now it works fine!

Thanks!

But.... I've got a new problem! \o/

Now the clothes in the chest are level 6+, but a level 1 player need to use it!
How do I change this thing!?
[Go to top] top

Posted by David Haley   USA  (3,881 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:47 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
I thought we were talking about making the reset put the shirt into the chest. Has something changed in the meantime? Are you not able to manually put the shirt in the chest? I'm just trying to figure out why you're talking about the key now.

David Haley aka Ksilyan
Head Programmer,
Legends of the Darkstone

http://david.the-haleys.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:32 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
I just realize that a small key doesn't fit the chest. How to change it, I don't know yet.
[Go to top] top

Posted by David Haley   USA  (3,881 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:26 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
Maybe the area editor has a reset ordering tool; I really don't know, I haven't played with it very much.

You could try manually reordering them in the .are file, too.

David Haley aka Ksilyan
Head Programmer,
Legends of the Darkstone

http://david.the-haleys.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:23 AM (UTC)  quote  ]

Amended on Thu 07 Jun 2007 04:32 AM (UTC) by Alkarindil

Message
But how do I do this?
Edit-->
I just realize that a small key doesn't fit the chest. How to change it, I don't know yet.
[Go to top] top

Posted by David Haley   USA  (3,881 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 03:40 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
You might need the chest-to-room reset before the obj-to-chest reset. Not sure, though.

David Haley aka Ksilyan
Head Programmer,
Legends of the Darkstone

http://david.the-haleys.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 03:33 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
Good question.
Here's what I have done:

object #10329 - a shirt - type: armor
Weight: 1 pound, cost 2
Current AC 2, Original AC 2
Layers 0 Rent 0
Wear flags: Body, take
-------------------------

object #10337 - a big chest - type: container
Weight: 80 pounds, cost 200
Capacity 200, Flags 0 No key
Layers 0 Rent 20
-------------------------

Reset Put:#10329 => #10337
Limit: 1 Extra: 1
-------------------------

Reset Object:#10337 => #10307
Limit: 1 Extra: 0
-------------------------

The room is working, every references are right.
If I try to delete the chest, it warns me that the shirt will be deleted to.

When I run the mud, enter the room and use 'exa chest', it returns 'nothing'.
[Go to top] top

Posted by Zeno   USA  (2,871 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 03:22 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
Why not, what's wrong?

Zeno McDohl,
Owner of Bleached InuYasha Galaxy
http://www.biyg.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 03:09 AM (UTC)  quote  ]

Amended on Thu 07 Jun 2007 03:17 AM (UTC) by Alkarindil

Message
Thanks Zeno, but it doesn't work.
[Go to top] top

Posted by Zeno   USA  (2,871 posts)  [Biography] bio   Moderator
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 02:37 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
http://www.gammon.com.au/smaugeditor/resets.htm

Pick the Put option. That should work.

Zeno McDohl,
Owner of Bleached InuYasha Galaxy
http://www.biyg.org
[Go to top] top

Posted by Alkarindil   Brazil  (70 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 07 Jun 2007 02:35 AM (UTC)  quote  ]
Message
Ok, I saw a messge with the same title.
Horever, I am doing a new area, so there is no container to duplicate.
I have a chest, container, and I have some clothes to put in this container. Ho do I put these damn clothes in the chest!?
I am creating the object, using a reset thing with the "put" option and nothing happents.
Can somebody help-me?
[Go to top] top

The dates and times for posts above are shown in Universal Co-ordinated Time (UTC).

To show them in your local time you can join the forum, and then set the 'time correction' field in your profile to the number of hours difference between your location and UTC time.


4,202 views.

[New subject]  Start a new subject   [Refresh] Refresh page

Go to topic:           Search the forum


[Go to top] top

[Home]

Written by Nick Gammon - 5K

Comments to: Gammon Software support
[RH click to get RSS URL] Forum RSS feed ( http://www.gammon.com.au/rss/forum.xml )

[Best viewed with any browser - 2K]    [Internet Contents Rating Association (ICRA) - 2K]    [Web site powered by FutureQuest.Net]