[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  Miniwindows
. . -> [Subject]  Mini-window for public chatter

Mini-window for public chatter

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6 7  8  9  

Posted by Boris_Bee   (5 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Reply #75 on Sat 13 Oct 2012 09:15 PM (UTC)
I'm new to mush and am in the process of trying to convert all my zmud scripts over to mush as I'v just about had it with how unstable zmud.

I am using Nick's modified version of the scrolling chat window and I have it working fine, but there is one thing I would like to be able to do and have yet to figure it out. I'm trying to make an alias that will send whatever I want to the window as if it were captured from the mud. I'v tried to decipher the script as best I could and as far as I can tell it needs to trigger off a style and so I can't just send it a text string to have it display in the window. Is there anyone that can help me do this?

Thanks!
[Go to top] top

Posted by Fiendish   USA  (2,514 posts)  [Biography] bio   Global Moderator
Date Reply #76 on Tue 16 Oct 2012 03:02 AM (UTC)

Amended on Wed 17 Oct 2012 10:12 AM (UTC) by Fiendish

-- Takes input as a string with embedded color codes. Use via CallPlugin().
-- See:   http://mushclient.com/scripts/doc.php?function=CallPlugin
-- You can manually embed your own colors using @ codes described in mw.lua to push any colorized line you want to the log window.
-- Example: CallPlugin("565dae21eb816a2fdb8d50f9","storeFromOutside","HELLO@RHello@Mhello")

require "mw"
function storeFromOutside(text)
   chats (nil, nil, nil, mw.ColoursToStyles(text))
end

And then you can make any alias you want, or any other script you want, send lines to the plugin as if they were captured from the game using the CallPlugin interface