[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  New To Mushclient-Help with Aliases

New To Mushclient-Help with Aliases

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by Nyell   (8 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 09 Dec 2010 08:11 PM (UTC)
Alright, I'm new to mushclient, having previously used G-mud for aetolia. Mushclient is alot mroe complicated and alot more powerful.

I want to understand how to use aliases to create timing triggers, but I've no idea where to start. I understand the 0 as false and 1 as true, but I don't know how to make an alias out of that, or what script to use for a trigger to use that information. I'm looking for a step by step example so I can understand mushclient at least a little more. Any help would be appreciated.
[Go to top] top

Date Reply #1 on Thu 09 Dec 2010 08:45 PM (UTC)
I'll give an example. I want to set up a trigger that attacks a creature when it enters the room. But when another of the same type enters, I want to set my system so that it checks for that and does not attempt to attack until my balance is back. What would that look like?

I've been told that I need to have a variable for balance where having balance = 1 and not having balance =0 but what would that look like? Would it be

Alias: Balance

Send: 0==false
1== true

I know this is a basic question, but I don't really have any foundation to stand on. Guide me through the baby steps and i'll walk on my own.
[Go to top] top

Posted by Twisol   USA  (2,257 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Reply #2 on Thu 09 Dec 2010 09:53 PM (UTC)

Amended on Thu 09 Dec 2010 09:57 PM (UTC) by Twisol

I understand the 0 as false and 1 as true, but I don't know how to make an alias out of that, or what script to use for a trigger to use that information.