[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  Creating a macro to disable all triggers

Creating a macro to disable all triggers

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by Dina   (2 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Tue 28 Nov 2017 12:48 AM (UTC)
i'm very sorry if this has already been discussed, i'm completely new to this and i've searched the forums and tested out a few things but failed every time.
i want to create a macro (alt+something whatever) to simpy disable all triggers instantly, is that possible?
if so, how should i do it?
[Go to top] top

Posted by Nick Gammon   Australia  (22,975 posts)  [Biography] bio   Forum Administrator
Date Reply #1 on Tue 28 Nov 2017 05:46 AM (UTC)
If you look at the Triggers configuration dialog (where they are all listed) there is a checkbox "Enable Triggers". You can turn that on or off in a script. I assume you are using Lua scripting (the default).

First make a couple of aliases, one to disable all triggers, and one to enable them again, like this:

<aliases>

<alias
   match="disable_all_triggers"
   enabled="y"
   send_to="12"
   sequence="100"
  >
  <send>
SetOption ("enable_triggers", false)
ColourNote ("red", "", "Triggers disabled.")
</send>
  </alias>

<alias
   match="enable_all_triggers"
   enabled="y"
   send_to="12"
   sequence="100"
  >
  <send>
SetOption ("enable_triggers", true)
ColourNote ("green", "", "Triggers enabled.")
</send>
  </alias>

</aliases>

Template:pasting For advice on how to copy the above, and paste it into MUSHclient, please see Pasting XML.

Now use the Macros configuration to make a certain couple of macro keys call these aliases. For example make F7 send "disable_all_triggers" and F8 send "enable_all_triggers".