[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  MXP and Pueblo
. . -> [Subject]  MXP 1.0?

MXP 1.0?

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by MattMc   USA  (54 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Thu 28 Dec 2006 04:51 AM (UTC)
Any info when Mushclient might upgrade to MXP 1.0?

http://www.zuggsoft.com/zmud/mxp.htm

Thanks,
Matt
[Go to top] top

Posted by Nick Gammon   Australia  (22,973 posts)  [Biography] bio   Forum Administrator
Date Reply #1 on Thu 28 Dec 2006 06:55 AM (UTC)
What features are new in MXP 1.0 that MUSHclient does not already support, and what MUD servers, if any, use such features?

- Nick Gammon

www.gammon.com.au, www.mushclient.com
[Go to top] top

Date Reply #2 on Thu 28 Dec 2006 07:27 AM (UTC)
I'm an administrator over at http://www.materiamagica.com, and they have 1.0 implemented, which is preventing me from accessing a number of features. While I can't find any documentation that states what features are new to 1.0, I can say that I know EXPIRE doesn't work in .5. Expire removes a hyperlink on a compass after you get to a new room for example in our implementation.

Thanks,
Matt
[Go to top] top

Date Reply #3 on Thu 28 Dec 2006 07:33 AM (UTC)
I found a spec of .5 and expire was there. I'll compare and talk to our coder and figure out what he changed to support 1.0 :p. Sorry!

Matt
[Go to top] top

Date Reply #4 on Tue 09 Jan 2007 06:52 PM (UTC)
I talked to him and we reduced most of the MXP enabled stuff to version .5, so now MUSHclient works with that.