[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  [lua plugin] Questions

[lua plugin] Questions

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by Shamo   (7 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Sun 16 Nov 2008 12:11 PM (UTC)

Hello there,

I'm new to MSUHclient and scripting, I'm doing a little status bar for monks from 3 kingdoms as a little project to learn things.

So far I've been able to parse the infos I need and display a miniwindow with a gauge in it.

If you don't mind, I'd like to use this thread when I can't find the answers I seek in those many help files.

So here is the first:

I'd like to use the fonts loaded for the world output (to fit the user settings). I can't find a function that gives access to it, how can I do that?
[Go to top] top

Posted by Worstje   Netherlands  (899 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Reply #1 on Sun 16 Nov 2008 06:38 PM (UTC)
I believe one of Nick's Aardwolf example plugins shows this. Or he posted a reply somewhere explaining how to do this. I can't fully remember, though.

In the bare essence, you could find out rather easily yourself. Open your ThreeKingdoms.mcl file (or whatever your worldfile is called) in notepad or another text editor. It's a readable format just like plugins are. Search for the name of your font, and see what property it appears in. I found out just now that it is stored in the output_font_name attribute. So, to get it, you would simply use GetOption("output_font_name"). You can then call the WindowFont() method with that data.