[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  VBscript
. . -> [Subject]  Multi-lined, variable trigger with delay and sound (Ahh!)

Multi-lined, variable trigger with delay and sound (Ahh!)

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by Stenaglia   (3 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Sat 21 Jan 2006 11:09 PM (UTC)
I have very little coding experience, so I decided to make this monster to help guide me on smaller projects. I'm sorry if it's long and tedious, but who knows, you all are most likely coders so you probably like this stuff.
Note: all my example codes are most likely in C or C++, since that's what I have coded in. I realize they're most likely totaly wrong since its the wrong language, but I hope you understand what I mean to say when I say it.

Alright, the question.
Firstoff, the trigger is two lines and includes a variable. Lets call the first line, which is constant, "blah" and the second "whatever x", x being the variable. There is more text after the variable, but I want the trigger to just ignore it for simplicity, so it would end with * most likely. So the output to trigger off of would be:

blah
whatever x

Based off of the variable, there would be separate outputs, most likely looking something like:

If x=(1,2,3) return "decline"
or x=(4,5,6) return string
with the string being out, e, ww, rr, (2 second delay)mg, (2 more seconds(4 total))df, (2 more seconds(6 total))job change, w, house, accept. These are all inputs, by the way.
Everything after "job change" I would assume would need the same delay as it so they would fire immediately after it.

I'd also like it to play a sound immediately after the output trigger, which I would assume would be something like

play sound (file location)