[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  MUSHclient scripting

MUSHclient scripting

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Posted by AEthan   (5 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Tue 01 Sep 2009 06:23 PM (UTC)
Hi I'm pretty new to this program and I would love to get into scripting but I have no clue how. Can anyone help me? I have a specific question right off the bat. Is it possible to create a varriable in one trigger that can be used in another trigger. I.E. I'm trying to make "chase trigger".
[Go to top] top

Posted by WillFa   USA  (525 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Reply #1 on Tue 01 Sep 2009 07:43 PM (UTC)
http://www.mushclient.com/scripting has a decent walkthrough (with old screen shots, but the content is still applicable) that can show you the basics.

http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=9626 has a more current version Nick did on Youtube if you'd rather have a video walkthrough.
[Go to top] top

Posted by Nick Gammon   Australia  (22,975 posts)  [Biography] bio   Forum Administrator
Date Reply #2 on Tue 01 Sep 2009 09:16 PM (UTC)
Also a YouTube video for a targetting alias, which is similar to what you want:

Template:post=9616 Please see the forum thread: http://gammon.com.au/forum/?id=9616.

- Nick Gammon

www.gammon.com.au, www.mushclient.com
[Go to top] top

Date Reply #3 on Wed 02 Sep 2009 01:38 AM (UTC)
Ok now i've set up this targeting alias and everything is set now I want to follow the target and imediatly backstab the target if it flees. I just need to know if this is right. So I set up a trigger that in the "Trigger:" field it says @target walks *. then under send I have

%1
backstab @target